Reviews

Reviews of Doggie Day Camp, newly OPEN! Call 615-356-6996 and make a reservation.

Love Being Able To Drop Off At Daycare!

March 16 2016

By Courtney on Google Plus

I would highly recommend to anyone! I have two dogs, I’ve boarded them at Pet Resorts before but recently started taking them to doggie daycare. They did an evaluation first and they were very thorough in their report on how they did. Since they passed I decided to buy a 10-day package for two dogs and it’s so convenient! I love being able to drop my dogs off for a fun day with Linda and Amanda and not have to worry about a thing! They always come home happy and exhausted! :)

Wonderful Place For Doggie Daycare And Boarding.

March 13 2016

By Lewis on Google Plus

PR a is a wonderful place for doggy daycare and boarding I’ve had mine there many times and the people were so friendly and love your dog and they have their dogs there too.

Love Taking My Dog to Daycare!

March 11 2016

By Liz On Google Plus

Love taking my dog here on days when I will be gone 4+ hours. She always sprints to the door at day care she absolutely LOVES it! She comes home so tired and sleeps for hours! Great pricing, love it!

I Can Tell They Care.

March 07 2016

By Allie on Google Plus

My dog comes back exhausted and happy. I can tell they really love her and play with her while she’s there. Great staff and facilities. I highly recommend day care here.

We Love Doggie Daycare!

March 05 2016

By Dana on Google Plus

We love Doggie Daycare!!! Our dog Sadie says it’s her favorite place to make new friends & play. Literally, she is so excited that she almost jumps out of the car!!!! Best care a dog can get & the staff is fantastic!No complaints whatsoever!!!

Harper Enjoys Coming To Daycare!

February 13 2016

By Taylor On Google Plus

We take Harper at least once a week & she comes home ready to sleep! Everyone is so friendly that we’ve met!

5 Stars!

February 09 2016

By Donna On Google Plus

We take our Husky/Shepard mix here to play. She loves it and is so happy to come that she walks herself to the door when I open the car door. Bobby and the staff are amazing and really do know all the dogs and where they need to be. I give this facility 5 stars!!

So Glad I Discovered This Place!

February 2 2016

By Shannon on YELP!

I’m so glad I discovered Pet Resorts Dog Daycare. I take my pup Chandler there on the regular – Bobby and the staff are always so welcoming and you can tell they really care about the dogs. Chandler is full of energy and he loves going to daycare and playing/socializing with all the other dogs.I love that he comes home worn out and most importantly, happy.

Pepi enjoys his play sessions!

September 15, 2015

By Alicia on Google Plus

We have used PRA twice now, and have been very satisfied each time. The staff is very friendly and professional; obviously they have a great deal of care for and patience with the animals. Pepi seems to really enjoy his play sessions from what the staff has said. We are grateful to have such a trustworthy pet care facility so close to us on the west side. Keep up the great work and we will be visiting again soon!

Dixie loves camp!

July 24, 2015

By Kevin on Google Plus

Our puppy, Dixie, has been going to “camp” at Pet Resorts of America for a couple of years, and she loves it!! Highly recommend.

Bobby and staff are great!

May 7, 2015

By Natimadal on Google Plus

Pet Resorts of America doggy day care has been a great way for our puppy to be socialized with other dogs. Bobby has a great way of working with the dogs and his staff is responsible and very caring. It is very convenient to buy a ten day pass and bring your dog in without a reservation.

Our dog is always in good hands!

April 5, 2015

By Stewart on Google Plus

Our Cairn Terrier is treated with love and attention whenever we take him for a Doggy Day Camp outing. In fact, all I have to do is say to him “Do you want to go to Doggy Day Camp today?” and he immediately starts wagging his tail and heading to the front door of our house. I’m most impressed with the personnel that care for him and the other dogs. Bobby, Laura, and Janet are stupendous and my wife and I always know our dog is in good hands. I regularly recommend Pet Resorts of America’s Doggy Day Camp to all my friends and contacts in Nashville. One couldn’t find a better spot to take their dog.

Kind and caring toward all dogs!

March 10, 2015

By Richard on Google Plus

We have been taking our bernedoodle puppy to the Dog Day Care Center for several months and the experience has changed him. He was friendly, but rather shy. Now he is much more outgoing and a friend to all dogs. Most importantly, he has learned to cope with all types of dogs and their personalities because there are all types of dogs at the center. The facilities are clean and the staff are courteous and knowledgeable. More importantly, the staff are kind and caring toward all the dogs. Our dog hates to leave. We also took advantage of the grooming services and were quite pleased with the results. It was his first groom and he came out just like we had hoped. Unfortunately, that groomer has left and not replaced. We have been assured that will happen and hopefully, that will be soon. We have not used the boarding facility but if it is like the Dog Day Care Center, I would not be hesitant to use it. In general, we have been very pleased with the facility and will continue to use it resources. It is great for us and for our dog.

Doggie Day Camp is the best!

February 19, 2015

By Susie on Google Plus

Pet Resorts of America’s Doggie Day Camp is the best!…and so is Bobby, the trainer. My Golden Retriever puppy, Moose, absolutely loves the day care. He pulls me in the door, ready for a fun day of romping with the other dogs. And when it’s time to leave, I have to pull him out the door! Can’t say enough good things about them. The staff are all so caring and good with Moose. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else! Much thanks to Bobby and his staff!

Very Impressive

January 24, 2015

By Kira on Google Plus

Very impressive, new and clean facility with excellent customer service. My dog needs to lose a few lbs., so I will definitely take her back when I can!

He Loves Coming to Doggie Day Camp Here and I Love It too!

January 17, 2015

By Terra on Google Plus

I have a very energetic, playful pup! He loves coming to Doggie Day Camp here and I love it to!! I feel great knowing my dog is having a day full of play time with others. He gets his energy out and gets to socialize with other dogs.

We Love How They Treat Our Pet!!!

January 10, 2015

By Suzy on Google Plus

Our Cairn Terrier LOVES going to Doggie Day Care at Pet resorts. Everyone is so sweet and I know when we leave him there…he’s in good hands. We love how they treat our pet!!! I highly recommend using this facility.

Highly Recommend

January 2, 2015

By Rob on Google Plus

We love the care and attention Piper gets at Pet Resorts’ Doggy Day Camp. The staff seems genuinely interested and enthusiastic about all the dogs there and Piper loves it. She is an 8 month old Australian Shepherd and taking her there once or twice a week has done amazing things for her social skills, personality and need to run and play. We highly recommend the staff and facility.

No Tears Daycare!

December 2, 2014

By Kathleen on Google Plus

No tears daycare! I leave and my dogs never look back. Bobby is the best and a wonderful trainer! The entire staff appears to enjoy their job and are genuinely caring and concerned. My dogs jump up and down when they see the leashes come out! It means they get to go to Pet Resorts Doggy Daycare!

Peanut Literally Smiles And Jumps

November 5, 2014

By Donna on Google Plus

Peanut literally smiles and jumps for joy when I tell him he’s going to have a play day with Laura, Janet and Bobby. I’m comfortable leaving my best buddy with the staff at Doggie Day Care because I know they love him almost as much as I do!

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This Place!

November 2, 2014

By Diane on Google Plus

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! Marley, my 1 1/2 yr. old lab mix, has never stayed away from me very much. But recently I took her to Day Camp at Pet Resorts for 3 days, and by the third day she was running hard and pulling me by her leash to get into Camp to play with her new friends, human and canine. The staff has a real passion for what they do. Marley has not played with other dogs much, so I didn’t know how well she would socialize. From the first meeting, Bobby made me feel at ease and reassured me about Marley staying there. Bobby not only manages Camp, he is a trainer and therefore very tuned in to dog behavior. Each day when I picked up Marley, Laura and Janet would give me specific details about Marley’s improvement in socialization, who her best pal was, who she ate lunch with, etc. I took Marley by for a short stay the other day, and even though it’s been 2 weeks since she was there last, the staff welcomed her and called her by name. Marley absolutely loves going there, so that in itself speaks volumes to me. I highly recommend Day Camp to anyone wanting a fun and safe place for their canine family member to stay and play.

My Dog Comes Home Exhausted and Well-Behaved

November 1, 2014

By Jessica on Google Plus

My dog, Gracie Lou, absolutely loves going to “school” everyday. My favorite part about doggy day care at Pet Resorts is the fact that my dog, a year old Lab mix, comes home exhausted and well-behaved for the night. It seems near impossible to get all of her energy out, but ever since she started going to day care, it hasn’t been a problem! The staff is always so welcoming and personable. I was very nervous leaving Gracie at day care for the few days, but they quickly eased my fears. I couldn’t imagine taking my dog anywhere else. I would, and do, recommend Pet Resorts doggy day care to anyone who has a furry bundle of energy in their house.

I Have Been Extremely Happy with the Care

October 31, 2014

By Lisa on Google Plus

I have been taking my Great Dane to Pet Resorts Doggie Day Care for over a year now. The facility is very clean and the staff are great. I have been extremely happy with the care he gets there. He is excited to go there and he comes home exhausted.

The Best Experience

October 28, 2014

By Marley on Google Plus

My dog has been going to the Day Camp since the new addition opened in 2013 and it has been the best experience for him. He cannot wait to get there in the morning and is exhausted when it is time to go home. The staff take wonderful care of the dogs and make sure that they all have fun and get plenty of exercise. I had a similar experience boarding. They took wonderful care of him and the facilities are excellent. Highly recommend.

Great Job!

October 27, 2014

By Kathleen on Google Plus

No tears daycare! I leave and my dogs never look back. Bobby is the best and a wonderful trainer! The entire staff appears to enjoy their job and are genuinely caring and concerned. My dogs jump up and down when they see the leashes come out! It means they get to go to Pet Resorts Doggy Daycare!

Great Place!

October 16, 2014
By Deborah on Google Plus
This is a wonderful place for doggy day care. Bobby is great with the dogs, and a fabulous trainer as well. All the staff are welcoming and friendly, and really make you feel like they care about your dog and how her day went. Best of all, when I pick her up, she has had such fun all day that she is exhausted and sweet all night long!

I Love Pet Resorts of America

October 15, 2014

By Kim Ch. on Google Plus

I love Pet Resorts of America. From the front desk staff all the way to the trainer, Bobby. Both of our Boston Terriers have boarded there, and came home happy. The support staff is so loving and caring with our Bostons-I completely trust everyone here. Bobby, the trainer, worked with our male Boston on the 2 week board and train. Napoleon is a bit stubborn, but with us implementing what Bobby taught him has helped. Bobby is such a nice guy, he follows up and emails you with updates. I really love this place for my pets/fur babies.

Absolutely Amazing Experience

October 3, 2014

By Charles B. on Google Plus

Doggie Day Camp at Pet Resorts of America has been an absolutely amazing experience for my dog Chuy. This review is more gratitude than review. I am truly grateful to Bobby, Janet, and Laura for the great care they give to my boy. I drop him off in the morning and have no worries that he’s getting everything that he needs. Thank you all a ton, Charles and Chuy.

The Employees Are Very Attentive

October 2, 2014

By Jil L. on Google Plus

I wouldn’t put my beloved Aussie anywhere else. He gets overwhelmed and anxious at most daycares, but every since we found Pet Resorts he leaps out of the car and runs in to play with his friends. The dogs are spread into smaller groups so nothing gets out of hand, and the employees are very attentive to every dog so I know he’s in great hands. I add 30 minutes to my commute each way just to get Linus into a daycare he loves. Highly recommend.

Blue LOVES DogDaycare, Pet Resorts of America

September 5, 2014

By Meredith Z. on Google Plus

My dog, Blue, is a rescue and can be really shy at times, especially when introduced to new situations. He loves me very much and does not like for us to be apart. We had a fantastic doggie daycare that he loved very much in Murfreesboro while I went to school at MTSU. After graduating and moving back to Nashville, it was time for us to find a new home away from home.

We tried a couple of others that were close to my house, but every place I took him to he would shake and hide behind my legs, often times he would have to be dragged in. I just thought “oh he’s just being shy, he will warm up” but at the same time, it always worried me leaving him like that. He never acted afraid or shy at his daycare in Murfreesboro so it was a little out of the ordinary.

When I started working out of Belle Meade, you guys were the closest to my work so I decided to give it a try. AND HE LOVES IT. He isn’t ever afraid and he actually pulled me in the door the other day he was so excited to visit. It is such a change from how he acted at the other daycares, I just know that he loves it. We have found our new home away from home. I am very grateful to the staff there because it makes my day so much easier knowing he is happy and well-taken care of. The search was worth it when I see him excited to walk in the door everyday.

The staff is always so welcoming and Blue completely loves them. I don’t feel like this review is really enough of a thank you for the peace of mind you guys have provided me. Blue and I are both big fans of Pet Resorts of America. Please give your daycare staff a pat on the back for their friendliness to myself and Blue. I am very grateful.

I Was Really Impressed with the Staff and the Facility

January 9, 2014

By Lisa Z. on Google Plus

We just started taking Alli to Pet Resorts Dog Daycare and I was really impressed with the staff and the facility. The best part is I can tell she played all day since by the time I got her home and fed, she was exhausted and we just snuggled on the sofa the rest of the night. What a great place for her to expend all her energy. The facility seems very well run and very clean. When I picked her up you could just tell all the dogs there had a great time. It’s nice to know your dog can play all day and have lots of doggie interactions!

My dog loves daycare!

December 14, 2013

By Charlena on Google Plus

Jasper LOVES coming to daycare! There have been multiple times he’s whined when I pulled out of the parking lot! I wish I could bring him more than once a week but my work hours are too early to drop him off. It’s been great for him, especially when it comes to playing with/not being scared of other dogs. As long as the daycare is open he will be there once a week!

Chuy Is Completely Different Dog Thanks to DogDayCare

November 30, 2013

By Charles and Chuy on Google Plus

My dog Chuy was just a little over a year old when I started taking him to Doggie Day Camp. Since attending the Day Camp, Chuy has been a completely different dog. He was going through the terrible stage of chewing things up, easily escaping every crate I had (even it meant hurting himself to get out). Since he’s been attending day camp however, he comes home, eats, we play for a short stint and he’s out. The next day, I can leave him at home and all he does is gets up into his chair and sleeps until I return. Doggie day camp has given him what he needs (socialization with other dogs in a context where I don’t have to worry about whip worms, fleas, ticks and those types of issues that must be taken into consideration at Dog Parks). The staff is fantastic in working with the dogs and are always hospitable. I highly recommend Doggie Day Camp at Pet Resorts of America. I cannot promise it will be the same for everyone but it saved our relationship.

My Dog Absolutely Loves Pet Resorts Dog Daycare!

November 20, 2013

By Brian W. on Google Plus
To say Houston is like a member of the family is an understatement. So, when I first took him to Pet Resorts Dog Daycare, I was concerned about how they would treat him. When I dropped him off, he tried to run after me when I left but he was held back by Bobby with a leash. My heart sunk.
Well, it is clear that Pet Resorts Dog Daycare takes just as good care of Houston as I do (if not better). They clearly did something right on Houston’s first stay, because now when I take him he starts whimpering in anticipation as soon as I pull up. When I open my car door, he runs to their door and whimpers TO GET INSIDE! Houston absolutely loves Pet Resorts Dog Daycare. And, since he loves it, I love it. And I trust my dog. If he is happy, I am happy. Thanks Pet Resorts!!!

The Staff at DayCare Treats My Dog Great!

November 20, 2013

By Nicolle on Google Plus

Molly loves going to Doggie Day Camp. She gets the exercise and socialization that she needs. Molly comes home happy and tired after a long day of playing with her friends. The staff at Doggie Day Camp treats Molly great and she loves seeing them. We have truly enjoyed our experiences at Doggie Day Camp and look forward to Molly continuing to play with her friends.

Sadie Loves Dog DayCamp!

November 19, 2013

By Susan on Google Plus

Sadie loves going to doggie day camp and comes home worn out. Her playmates are wonderful as well. The staff is exceptional and knows how to effectively interact with the dogs. Don’t know what we’d do without them. The experience keeps our dog manageable and happy.

I Can’t Wait to Take My Dog to DayCare!

November 19, 2013

By Martha H. on Google Plus

I took my dog to Doggy Day Care on Thursday for her first visit. I was so relieved to see that Bobby was in charge of the dogs. He knows dogs. He always has. I know that he’d put my pup with other dogs similar to her personality and it’d be a positive experience for everyone. Sure enough, when I came to pick up Abby 7 hours later, she was happy, excited and exhausted. They told me she played long and hard that day. I can’t wait to take her back next week.

My Dog LOVES Coming to Doggie Day Camp

November 10, 2013

By Halee-Catheline on Google Plus

My Miniature Schnauzer Laynee absolutely LOVES coming to Doggie Day Camp. She literally runs to the door to see her friends! The staff is amazing and I would not trust taking my furry baby anywhere else. When I pick her up, she always seems like she has had an AMAZING day and is ready to come back to play with her friends!

The Staff Is GREAT!

November 5, 2013

By Jason S. on Google Plus

We’ve been taking our dog, Sophie, to Doggie Daycare at Pet Resorts for the past few weeks. Initially she was a little timid, but now she tries to go with me every day on my way to work. She loves to play, and always seems exhausted when I stop by to pick her up. The staff is great to deal with and the location is always nice and tidy. We can’t say enough good things about Pet Resorts Doggie Day Care!

My Puppy Gained Confidence at DoggieDaycare

November 2, 2013

By Debbie T. on Google Plus

Shortly after adopting my dog, Sally, leaving her at home alone for even short periods of time was a terrible experience. I called Pet Resorts for help and learned about the Doggie Day Camp. Bobby and the staff have been very friendly and super helpful. Sally goes to Doggie Day Camp weekly, she has gained confidence and is worn out when I pick her up!

My Dog Learned a lot During Training

November 1, 2013

By Casey H. on Google Plus

I brought my dog here for training as an activity that we could do together. The instructor had plenty of experience, and we both learned a lot during our time there.

My Dog LOVES Dog Daycare!

September 13, 2013

By P.T. on YELP!

Bo LOVES Pet Resorts Dog Daycare. The staff is very professional and attentive, and he always comes home happy and exhausted. We will definitely use them whenever we need day care in Nashville.

We Are Extremly Pleased With Dog DayCare!

August 7, 2013

By Amber on Google Plus

My family has been extremely pleased with Pet Resorts of America for Doggy Daycare. One of the employees Bobby goes out of his way to make us feel like our boy Caen is in the best hands possible. Check in and check out is a breeze. We appreciate the kind staff and the clean environment. Thank you for requesting feedback it shows how much you care about your customerssatisfaction. The only negative thing I could possibly say is that we have referred customers to Pet resorts of America and they have declined taking their pets there due to Doggy Daycare is not included in the price for boarding unlike other competitors. We love it and will continue bringing our dog every Tuesday and Thursday.

Not Found

Apologies, but no results were found for the requested archive. Perhaps searching will help find a related post.