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ad_group_criterionStay organized with collectionsSave and categorize content based on your preferences.
Page Summary
The Ad Group Criterion report provides insights into the performance, targeting settings, and status of explicitly added criteria within ad groups.
It covers a wide range of criterion types, including age range, gender, keywords, locations, and more, each with specific attributes.
The report includes fields for bidding, performance metrics, URLs, tracking, status, and relationships to other resources like the ad group and campaign.
It's important to note that the report only includes explicitly added criteria and might not reflect all information available in the UI.
Advertisers can utilize the report's data structure and field descriptions to analyze and optimize ad group criteria for improved campaign performance.
An ad group criterion. The ad_group_criterion report only returns criteria that were explicitly added to the ad group.
Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this
resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fieldswill not segmentmetrics in yourSELECTclause.
Fields/Segments/Metrics
This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields ofad_group_criterion.
However, when you specifyad_group_criterionin the FROM clause, some metrics and segments
cannot be used.
Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used whenad_group_criterionis specified in the FROM clause.
Isad_group_criterionspecified in the FROM clause of your query?
The modifier for the bid when the criterion matches. The modifier must be in the range: 0.1 - 10.0. Most targetable criteria types support modifiers.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.cpc_bid_micros
Field description
The CPC (cost-per-click) bid.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.creation_time
Field description
The timestamp when this ad group criterion was created. The timestamp is in the customer's time zone and in "yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss" format.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.criterion_id
Field description
The ID of the criterion.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.effective_cpc_bid_micros
Field description
The effective CPC (cost-per-click) bid.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.effective_labels
Field description
The resource names of effective labels attached to this ad group criterion. An effective label is a label inherited or directly assigned to this ad group criterion.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
True
ad_group_criterion.engine_id
Field description
ID of the ad group criterion in the external engine account. This field is for non-Google Ads account only, for example, Yahoo Japan, Microsoft, Baidu etc. For Google Ads entity, use "ad_group_criterion.criterion_id" instead.
Whether to target (false) or exclude (true) the criterion. This field is immutable. To switch a criterion from positive to negative, remove then re-add it.
The estimate of the CPC bid required for ad to be displayed at the top of the first page of search results.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.quality_info.quality_score
Field description
The quality score. This field may not be populated if Google does not have enough information to determine a value.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT32
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.resource_name
Field description
The resource name of the ad group criterion. Ad group criterion resource names have the form:customers/{customer_id}/adGroupCriteria/{ad_group_id}~{criterion_id}
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.status
Field description
The status of the criterion. This is the status of the ad group criterion entity, set by the client. Note: UI reports may incorporate additional information that affects whether a criterion is eligible to run. In some cases a criterion that's REMOVED in the API can still show as enabled in the UI. For example, campaigns by default show to users of all age ranges unless excluded. The UI will show each age range as "enabled", since they're eligible to see the ads; but AdGroupCriterion.status will show "removed", since no positive criterion was added.
The list of mappings used to substitute custom parameter tags in atracking_url_template,final_urls, ormobile_final_urls.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
MESSAGE
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.common.CustomParameter
Filterable
False
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
True
ad_group_criterion.user_list.user_list
Field description
The User List resource name.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.webpage.conditions
Field description
Conditions, or logical expressions, for webpage targeting. The list of webpage targeting conditions are and-ed together when evaluated for targeting. An empty list of conditions indicates all pages of the campaign's website are targeted. This field is required for CREATE operations and is prohibited on UPDATE operations.
Website criteria coverage percentage. This is the computed percentage of website coverage based on the website target, negative website target and negative keywords in the ad group and campaign. For instance, when coverage returns as 1, it indicates it has 100% coverage. This field is read-only.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
ad_group_criterion.webpage.criterion_name
Field description
The name of the criterion that is defined by this parameter. The name value will be used for identifying, sorting and filtering criteria with this type of parameters. This field is required for CREATE operations and is prohibited on UPDATE operations.
Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
segments.quarter
Field description
Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
segments.week
Field description
Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
segments.year
Field description
Year, formatted as yyyy.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
INT32
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.absolute_top_impression_percentage
Field description
Search absolute top impression share is the percentage of your Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Search position.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions
Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions_by_conversion_date
Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available athttps://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
Field description
All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.
The value of all conversions from interactions divided by the total number of interactions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions_value
Field description
The value of all conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date
Field description
The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available athttps://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.all_conversions_value_per_cost
Field description
The value of all conversions divided by the total cost of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads).
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.average_cart_size
Field description
Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.average_cost
Field description
The average amount you pay per interaction. This amount is the total cost of your ads divided by the total number of interactions.
Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.average_quality_score
Field description
The average quality score.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.clicks
Field description
The number of clicks.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_conversions
Field description
The number of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_conversions_value
Field description
The value of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Client account cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Client account cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_cross_sell_revenue_micros
Field description
Client account cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_cross_sell_units_sold
Field description
Client account cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Client account lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_lead_gross_profit_micros
Field description
Client account lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_lead_revenue_micros
Field description
Client account lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_lead_units_sold
Field description
Client account lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.client_account_view_through_conversions
Field description
The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions
Field description
The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions_by_conversion_date
Field description
The sum of conversions by conversion date for biddable conversion types. Can be fractional due to attribution modeling. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate
Field description
Average biddable conversions (from interaction) per conversion eligible interaction. Shows how often, on average, an ad interaction leads to a biddable conversion.
The value of conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions_value
Field description
The sum of conversion values for the conversions included in the "conversions" field. This metric is useful only if you entered a value for your conversion actions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions_value_by_conversion_date
Field description
The sum of biddable conversions value by conversion date. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.conversions_value_per_cost
Field description
The value of biddable conversion divided by the total cost of conversion eligible interactions.
Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cost_per_all_conversions
Field description
The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cost_per_conversion
Field description
Average conversion eligible cost per biddable conversion.
The cost of ad interactions divided by current model attributed conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cross_device_conversions
Field description
Conversions from when a customer clicks on an ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.
Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
Field description
Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros
Field description
Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.cross_sell_units_sold
Field description
Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.ctr
Field description
The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.gross_profit_margin
Field description
Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.gross_profit_micros
Field description
Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
How often people interact with your ad after it is shown to them. This is the number of interactions divided by the number of times your ad is shown.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.interactions
Field description
The number of interactions. An interaction is the main user action associated with an ad format-clicks for text and shopping ads, views for video ads, and so on.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
Field description
Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros
Field description
Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.lead_revenue_micros
Field description
Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter athttps://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.lead_units_sold
Field description
Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.orders
Field description
Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.revenue_micros
Field description
Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_absolute_top_impression_share
Field description
The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. Seehttps://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9566729for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_budget_lost_impression_share
Field description
The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Search budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_budget_lost_top_impression_share
Field description
The number estimating how often your ad didn't show adjacent to the top organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_click_share
Field description
The number of clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of clicks you were eligible to receive. Note: Search click share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_exact_match_impression_share
Field description
The impressions you've received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive on the Search Network for search terms that matched your keywords exactly (or were close variants of your keyword), regardless of your keyword match types. Note: Search exact match impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_impression_share
Field description
The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_rank_lost_impression_share
Field description
The estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_rank_lost_top_impression_share
Field description
The number estimating how often your ad didn't show adjacent to the top organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.search_top_impression_share
Field description
The impressions you've received among the top ads compared to the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive among the top ads. Note: Search top impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. Top ads are generally above the top organic results, although they may show below the top organic results on certain queries.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.top_impression_percentage
Field description
The percent of your ad impressions that are shown adjacent to the top organic search results.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.units_sold
Field description
Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.value_per_all_conversions
Field description
The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.
The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available athttps://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.value_per_conversion
Field description
The value of biddable conversion divided by the number of biddable conversions. Shows how much, on average, each of the biddable conversions is worth.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date
Field description
Biddable conversions value by conversion date divided by biddable conversions by conversion date. Shows how much, on average, each of the biddable conversions is worth (by conversion date). When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
metrics.visits
Field description
Clicks that Search Ads 360 has successfully recorded and forwarded to an advertiser's landing page.
[[["Easy to understand","easyToUnderstand","thumb-up"],["Solved my problem","solvedMyProblem","thumb-up"],["Other","otherUp","thumb-up"]],[["Missing the information I need","missingTheInformationINeed","thumb-down"],["Too complicated / too many steps","tooComplicatedTooManySteps","thumb-down"],["Out of date","outOfDate","thumb-down"],["Samples / code issue","samplesCodeIssue","thumb-down"],["Other","otherDown","thumb-down"]],["Last updated 2026-05-11 UTC."],[],["Ad group criteria are targeting methods added to ad groups, with attributes like `ad_group`, `campaign`, and `customer`. Key actions include defining conditions, setting `bid_modifier` and `cpc_bid_micros`, and specifying criteria types like `AGE_RANGE` or `KEYWORD`. Attributes define criterion details, like match types, text, status, and URLs. The data allows for filtering, selecting, and sorting across various fields and can specify if criteria target or exclude. Additional elements include the `user_list` and webpage targeting information.\n"]]