keyword_view

  • The Keyword View resource provides insights into keyword performance data, including metrics like clicks, impressions, conversions, and cost.

  • Keyword Views can be segmented by attributes like date, device, ad network type, and conversion details to analyze performance across different dimensions.

  • You can attribute Keyword Views to resources such as campaigns, ad groups, and bidding strategies for a comprehensive understanding of their impact.

  • The resource includes a variety of metrics, including those for all conversions, cost, click-through rate (CTR), and cross-device conversions, offering a comprehensive view of keyword performance.

  • Keyword View data can be queried to generate reports and gain deeper insights into campaign effectiveness and user behavior.

A keyword view.

Attributed resources
accessible_bidding_strategy
ad_group
ad_group_criterion
bidding_strategy
campaign
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of keyword_view . However, when you specify keyword_view in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when keyword_view is specified in the FROM clause.

Is keyword_view specified in the FROM clause of your query?

keyword_view.resource_name

Field description
The resource name of the keyword view. Keyword view resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/keywordViews/{ad_group_id}~{criterion_id}
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.ad_network_type

Field description
Ad network type.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdNetworkTypeEnum.AdNetworkType
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action

Field description
Resource name of the conversion action.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action_category

Field description
Conversion action category.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ConversionActionCategoryEnum.ConversionActionCategory
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action_name

Field description
Conversion action name.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.date

Field description
Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.day_of_week

Field description
Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.DayOfWeekEnum.DayOfWeek
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.device

Field description
Device to which metrics apply.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.DeviceEnum.Device
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.month

Field description
Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.quarter

Field description
Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.week

Field description
Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.year

Field description
Year, formatted as yyyy.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
INT32
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions

Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description
All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

Field description
The value of all conversions from interactions divided by the total number of interactions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field description
The value of all conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description
The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cart_size

Field description
Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cpc

Field description
The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cpm

Field description
Average cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM). This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field description
Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_quality_score

Field description
The average quality score.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.clicks

Field description
The number of clicks.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The number of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The value of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions

Field description
The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions_value

Field description
The sum of conversion values for the conversions included in the "conversions" field. This metric is useful only if you entered a value for your conversion actions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_micros

Field description
The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_per_all_conversions

Field description
The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_per_conversion

Field description
Average conversion eligible cost per biddable conversion.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field description
Conversions from when a customer clicks on an ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The number of cross-device conversions by conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value

Field description
The sum of the value of cross-device conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description
The sum of cross-device conversions value by conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description
Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description
Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field description
Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.ctr

Field description
The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field description
Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field description
Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.historical_quality_score

Field description
The historical quality score.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.impressions

Field description
Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description
Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field description
Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.orders

Field description
Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.revenue_micros

Field description
Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.units_sold

Field description
Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.visits

Field description
Clicks that Search Ads 360 has successfully recorded and forwarded to an advertiser's landing page.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Design a Mobile Site
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: