ad_group

  • Ad groups are fundamental components within the advertising system, housing ads and targeting specific audiences through defined settings.

  • Performance data for ad groups can be segmented by various dimensions like device, location, and time, providing granular insights into campaign effectiveness.

  • Key metrics such as clicks, impressions, conversions, cost, and average position offer quantifiable measurements to track ad group performance.

  • Fields, segments, and metrics are crucial elements for constructing effective queries and extracting valuable data for analysis and optimization.

  • Related resources like bidding strategies, campaigns, and customer data can be integrated into queries to provide a comprehensive view of ad group performance within the broader advertising context.

An ad group.

Attributed resources
accessible_bidding_strategy
bidding_strategy
campaign
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Segmenting resources
ad_group_bid_modifier

Fields from the above resources, when selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses, will segment metrics.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of ad_group . However, when you specify ad_group in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when ad_group is specified in the FROM clause.

Is ad_group specified in the FROM clause of your query?

 Metrics
absolute_top_impression_percentage
all_conversions
all_conversions_by_conversion_date
all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
all_conversions_value
all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date
average_cart_size
average_cpc
average_cpm
average_order_value_micros
average_quality_score
clicks
client_account_conversions
client_account_conversions_value
client_account_cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
client_account_cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
client_account_cross_sell_revenue_micros
client_account_cross_sell_units_sold
client_account_lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
client_account_lead_gross_profit_micros
client_account_lead_revenue_micros
client_account_lead_units_sold
client_account_view_through_conversions
content_budget_lost_impression_share
content_impression_share
content_rank_lost_impression_share
conversions
conversions_by_conversion_date
conversions_from_interactions_rate
conversions_value
conversions_value_by_conversion_date
cost_micros
cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_device_conversions
cross_device_conversions_by_conversion_date
cross_device_conversions_value
cross_device_conversions_value_by_conversion_date
cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
cross_sell_revenue_micros
cross_sell_units_sold
ctr
gross_profit_margin
gross_profit_micros
historical_quality_score
impressions
lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
lead_gross_profit_micros
lead_revenue_micros
lead_units_sold
orders
revenue_micros
search_absolute_top_impression_share
search_budget_lost_absolute_top_impression_share
search_budget_lost_impression_share
search_budget_lost_top_impression_share
search_impression_share
search_rank_lost_absolute_top_impression_share
search_rank_lost_impression_share
search_rank_lost_top_impression_share
search_top_impression_share
top_impression_percentage
units_sold
value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date
value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date
visits

ad_group.ad_rotation_mode

Field description
The ad rotation mode of the ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdGroupAdRotationModeEnum.AdGroupAdRotationMode
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.cpc_bid_micros

Field description
The maximum CPC (cost-per-click) bid.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.creation_time

Field description
The timestamp when this ad_group was created. The timestamp is in the customer's time zone and in "yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss" format.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.effective_labels

Field description
The resource names of effective labels attached to this ad group. An effective label is a label inherited or directly assigned to this ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
True

ad_group.end_date

Field description
Date when the ad group ends serving ads. By default, the ad group ends on the ad group's end date. If this field is set, then the ad group ends at the end of the specified date in the customer's time zone. This field is only available for Microsoft Advertising and Facebook gateway accounts. Format: YYYY-MM-DD Example: 2019-03-14
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.engine_id

Field description
ID of the ad group in the external engine account. This field is for non-Google Ads account only, for example, Yahoo Japan, Microsoft, Baidu etc. For Google Ads entity, use "ad_group.id" instead.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.engine_status

Field description
The Engine Status for ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdGroupEngineStatusEnum.AdGroupEngineStatus
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.final_url_suffix

Field description
URL template for appending params to Final URL.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.id

Field description
The ID of the ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.labels

Field description
The resource names of labels attached to this ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
True

ad_group.language_code

Field description
The language of the ads and keywords in an ad group. This field is only available for Microsoft Advertising accounts. More details: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/advertising/guides/ad-languages?view=bingads-13#adlanguage
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.last_modified_time

Field description
The datetime when this ad group was last modified. The datetime is in the customer's time zone and in "yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss.ssssss" format.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.name

Field description
The name of the ad group. This field is required and should not be empty when creating new ad groups. It must contain fewer than 255 UTF-8 full-width characters. It must not contain any null (code point 0x0), NL line feed (code point 0xA) or carriage return (code point 0xD) characters.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.resource_name

Field description
The resource name of the ad group. Ad group resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/adGroups/{ad_group_id}
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

ad_group.start_date

Field description
Date when this ad group starts serving ads. By default, the ad group starts now or the ad group's start date, whichever is later. If this field is set, then the ad group starts at the beginning of the specified date in the customer's time zone. This field is only available for Microsoft Advertising and Facebook gateway accounts. Format: YYYY-MM-DD Example: 2019-03-14
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.status

Field description
The status of the ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdGroupStatusEnum.AdGroupStatus
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.targeting_setting.target_restrictions

Field description
The per-targeting-dimension setting to restrict the reach of your campaign or ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
MESSAGE
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.common.TargetRestriction
Filterable
False
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
True

ad_group.tracking_url_template

Field description
The URL template for constructing a tracking URL.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

ad_group.type

Field description
The type of the ad group.
Category
ATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdGroupTypeEnum.AdGroupType
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.ad_network_type

Field description
Ad network type.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.AdNetworkTypeEnum.AdNetworkType
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.asset_interaction_target.asset

Field description
The asset resource name.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.asset_interaction_target.interaction_on_this_asset

Field description
Only used with CustomerAsset, CampaignAsset and AdGroupAsset metrics. Indicates whether the interaction metrics occurred on the asset itself or a different asset or ad unit.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
BOOLEAN
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action

Field description
Resource name of the conversion action.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action_category

Field description
Conversion action category.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ConversionActionCategoryEnum.ConversionActionCategory
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.conversion_action_name

Field description
Conversion action name.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.date

Field description
Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.day_of_week

Field description
Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.DayOfWeekEnum.DayOfWeek
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.device

Field description
Device to which metrics apply.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.DeviceEnum.Device
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.geo_target_city

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant that represents a city.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.geo_target_country

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant that represents a country.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.geo_target_metro

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant that represents a metro.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.geo_target_postal_code

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant that represents a postal code.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.geo_target_region

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant that represents a region.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.hour

Field description
Hour of day as a number between 0 and 23, inclusive.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
INT32
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.month

Field description
Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_bidding_category_level1

Field description
Bidding category (level 1) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_bidding_category_level2

Field description
Bidding category (level 2) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_bidding_category_level3

Field description
Bidding category (level 3) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_bidding_category_level4

Field description
Bidding category (level 4) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_bidding_category_level5

Field description
Bidding category (level 5) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_brand

Field description
Brand of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_channel

Field description
Channel of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ProductChannelEnum.ProductChannel
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_channel_exclusivity

Field description
Channel exclusivity of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ProductChannelExclusivityEnum.ProductChannelExclusivity
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_condition

Field description
Condition of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ProductConditionEnum.ProductCondition
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_country

Field description
Resource name of the geo target constant for the country of sale of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_custom_attribute0

Field description
Custom attribute 0 of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_custom_attribute1

Field description
Custom attribute 1 of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_custom_attribute2

Field description
Custom attribute 2 of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_custom_attribute3

Field description
Custom attribute 3 of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_custom_attribute4

Field description
Custom attribute 4 of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_item_id

Field description
Item ID of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_language

Field description
Resource name of the language constant for the language of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_bidding_category_level1

Field description
Bidding category (level 1) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_bidding_category_level2

Field description
Bidding category (level 2) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_bidding_category_level3

Field description
Bidding category (level 3) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_bidding_category_level4

Field description
Bidding category (level 4) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_bidding_category_level5

Field description
Bidding category (level 5) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
RESOURCE_NAME
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
False
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_brand

Field description
Brand of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_condition

Field description
Condition of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
Type URL
google.ads.searchads360.v0.enums.ProductConditionEnum.ProductCondition
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_custom_attribute0

Field description
Custom attribute 0 of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_custom_attribute1

Field description
Custom attribute 1 of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_custom_attribute2

Field description
Custom attribute 2 of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_custom_attribute3

Field description
Custom attribute 3 of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_custom_attribute4

Field description
Custom attribute 4 of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_item_id

Field description
Item ID of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_title

Field description
Title of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_type_l1

Field description
Type (level 1) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_type_l2

Field description
Type (level 2) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_type_l3

Field description
Type (level 3) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_type_l4

Field description
Type (level 4) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_sold_type_l5

Field description
Type (level 5) of the product sold.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_store_id

Field description
Store ID of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_title

Field description
Title of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_type_l1

Field description
Type (level 1) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_type_l2

Field description
Type (level 2) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_type_l3

Field description
Type (level 3) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_type_l4

Field description
Type (level 4) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.product_type_l5

Field description
Type (level 5) of the product.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
STRING
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.quarter

Field description
Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.week

Field description
Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
DATE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

segments.year

Field description
Year, formatted as yyyy.
Category
SEGMENT
Data Type
INT32
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.absolute_top_impression_percentage

Field description
Search absolute top impression share is the percentage of your Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Search position.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions

Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description
All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field description
The value of all conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description
The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cart_size

Field description
Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cpc

Field description
The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_cpm

Field description
Average cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM). This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field description
Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.average_quality_score

Field description
The average quality score.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.clicks

Field description
The number of clicks.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The number of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The value of client account conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_client_account_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
Client account lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Field description
The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.content_budget_lost_impression_share

Field description
The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Display Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Content budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.content_impression_share

Field description
The impressions you've received on the Display Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Content impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.content_rank_lost_impression_share

Field description
The estimated percentage of impressions on the Display Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Content rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions

Field description
The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The sum of conversions by conversion date for biddable conversion types. Can be fractional due to attribution modeling. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description
Average biddable conversions (from interaction) per conversion eligible interaction. Shows how often, on average, an ad interaction leads to a biddable conversion.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions_value

Field description
The sum of conversion values for the conversions included in the "conversions" field. This metric is useful only if you entered a value for your conversion actions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description
The sum of biddable conversions value by conversion date. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_micros

Field description
The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field description
Conversions from when a customer clicks on an ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The number of cross-device conversions by conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value

Field description
The sum of the value of cross-device conversions.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description
The sum of cross-device conversions value by conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description
Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description
Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field description
Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.ctr

Field description
The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field description
Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field description
Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.historical_quality_score

Field description
The historical quality score.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.impressions

Field description
Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description
Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description
Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field description
Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data. This metric is a monetary value and returned in the customer's currency by default. See the metrics_currency parameter at https://developers.google.com/search-ads/reporting/query/query-structure#parameters_clause
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.lead_units_sold

Field description
Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.orders

Field description
Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.revenue_micros

Field description
Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
INT64
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description
The percentage of the customer's Shopping or Search ad impressions that are shown in the most prominent Shopping position. See https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9566729 for details. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_budget_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description
The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_budget_lost_impression_share

Field description
The estimated percent of times that your ad was eligible to show on the Search Network but didn't because your budget was too low. Note: Search budget lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_budget_lost_top_impression_share

Field description
The number estimating how often your ad didn't show adjacent to the top organic search results due to a low budget. Note: Search budget lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_impression_share

Field description
The impressions you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Note: Search impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_rank_lost_absolute_top_impression_share

Field description
The number estimating how often your ad wasn't the very first ad among the top ads in the search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost absolute top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_rank_lost_impression_share

Field description
The estimated percentage of impressions on the Search Network that your ads didn't receive due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_rank_lost_top_impression_share

Field description
The number estimating how often your ad didn't show adjacent to the top organic search results due to poor Ad Rank. Note: Search rank lost top impression share is reported in the range of 0 to 0.9. Any value above 0.9 is reported as 0.9001.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.search_top_impression_share

Field description
The impressions you've received among the top ads compared to the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive among the top ads. Note: Search top impression share is reported in the range of 0.1 to 1. Any value below 0.1 is reported as 0.0999. Top ads are generally above the top organic results, although they may show below the top organic results on certain queries.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.top_impression_percentage

Field description
The percent of your ad impressions that are shown adjacent to the top organic search results.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.units_sold

Field description
Units sold is the total number of products sold from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Units sold is the total number of products sold from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The units sold in this order is 3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/sa360/answer/9250611 .
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description
Biddable conversions value by conversion date divided by biddable conversions by conversion date. Shows how much, on average, each of the biddable conversions is worth (by conversion date). When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False

metrics.visits

Field description
Clicks that Search Ads 360 has successfully recorded and forwarded to an advertiser's landing page.
Category
METRIC
Data Type
DOUBLE
Type URL
N/A
Filterable
True
Selectable
True
Sortable
True
Repeated
False
Design a Mobile Site
View Site in Mobile | Classic
Share by: